GIFTS

Words are Gifts


Bliss

A few colleagues and I granted each other a girlie treat at a local massage last December, as a reward for being successful on a project we completed. It seems like a lifetime ago since the enticing experience. I pulled out a poem I wrote after the event to represent happy days and camaraderie. Those times I believe will come again. The poem I wrote, Bliss  is below:

Bliss

Up the wide-eyed stairs

All lit up with tea-lights

Into a wide-eyed lounge

Where the sleep sofas call

Through an eerie corridor

To who knows where.

 

Expecting an experience

of a lifetime

Listening for an instrument

Truly unrecognisable

Experiencing bliss on

A fascinating bed

Whiffs of lemongrass

Surrounding us

Introducing a holiday

Full of expectations.

screen-shot-2017-12-02-at-6-09-23-am.png

 

 



2 responses to “Bliss”

  1. This slice reminds me of my first spa experience from this summer in Mexico. Thank you for bringing me back to that time of stress-free rejuvenation. Holding onto memories like these will help us through these troubling times.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Looooooove it! Reminded me of a certain day of manis and pedis together! 😉

    Like

Leave a comment

About Me

I am am Elementary school teacher at an International IB School in Accra, Ghana, West Africa. I write with groups of writers, such as Teach Write.

Newsletter